Login Search    

McCormick Foundation Press Room



McCormick Foundation

  • Chicago Tribune: New U.S. census numbers herald a greater Latino presence in the Chicago area
    (Mon, 08 Aug 2011)


  • The WGN Radio Neediest Kids Fund and the McCormick Foundation team up for '720 Day' fundraiser
    (Wed, 20 Jul 2011)


  • Through Chicago Tribune Charities, $430,000 in Grants Awarded to Citywide Youth Education & Employment Programs
    (Mon, Jul 11 2011)


  • MLB and McCormick Foundation to Grant $4 Million through Welcome Back Veterans
    (Wed, 29 Jun 2011 09:00:00)


  • Robert R. McCormick Foundation Invests Nearly $5 Million in Early Education
    (Tue, 28 Jun 2011 09:00:00)


  • $90,000 in Grants Awarded To Local Nonprofits through The Washington Post Charities
    (Mon, 27 Jun 2011 09:00:00)


  • Six From DuPage Have Earned Ultimate Military Honor
    (Wed, 1 Jun 2011)


  • Illinois Senate Makes Commitment to Civic Learning
    (Fri, 26 May 2011)


  • Foundation Appoints Nakita Burrell Director of Finance and Administration
    (Fri, 6 May 2011)


  • Beyond Grantmaking – Using Institutional Voice to Speak Out on Issues
    (Mon, 23 Mar 2011)


  • Three Million Dollar Grant Helps Fund Loyola University Hospital's Care-Accelerated Program
    (Wed, 16 Feb 2011)




  • Communities Program

  • The WGN Radio Neediest Kids Fund and the McCormick Foundation team up for '720 Day' fundraiser
    (Wed, 20 Jul 2011)


  • Through Chicago Tribune Charities, $430,000 in Grants Awarded to Citywide Youth Education & Employment Programs
    (Mon, Jul 11 2011)


  • $90,000 in Grants Awarded To Local Nonprofits through The Washington Post Charities
    (Mon, 27 Jun 2011 09:00:00)


  • White Sox charities announce annual grant donations
    (Wed, 4 May 2011)


  • McCormick Foundation Grants Nearly $1 Million for Citywide Literacy Programs through Chicago Tribune Charities
    (Wed, 19 Jan 2011)




  • Education Program

  • 'Math Anxiety' Explored in Studies
    (Wed, 17 Aug 2011)


  • Chicago Tribune: New U.S. census numbers herald a greater Latino presence in the Chicago area
    (Mon, 08 Aug 2011)


  • Robert R. McCormick Foundation Invests Nearly $5 Million in Early Education
    (Tue, 28 Jun 2011 09:00:00)


  • Large-scale early education linked to higher living standards and crime prevention 25 years later
    (Fri, 10 Jun 2011)


  • Statewide Group Calls for Kindergarten Individual Development Survey (KIDS) to Assess Kindergarten Readiness
    (Mon, 2 May 2011)


  • Sara Slaughter: Voices for Illinois Children - Kids Count 2011 Chicago Symposium (Speech)”
    (Mon, 23 Mar 2011)


  • Illinois Law Enforcement Leaders Say Preschool Reduces Violent Crime, Saves Millions in Education Costs
    (Wed, 9 Mar 2011)


  • Kohl McCormick Early Childhood Teaching Awards Names Five Chicago Educators as Finalists
    (Tue, 15 Feb 2011)




  • Journalism Program

  • Four Women-Led News Ideas Win Entrepreneur Awards
    (Thu, 23 Jun 2011)


  • 2011 McCormick Foundation High School Media Awards Honors Journalist of the Year and First-Ever Principal of the Year
    (Fri, 15 Apr 2011)


  • Robert R. McCormick Foundation Awards $250,000 for Reporting Workshops
    (Mon, 14 Mar 2011)


  • CLIMATE CHANGE THREATS AND NATIONAL SECURITY
    (Mon, 10 Jan 2011)




  • Civic Program

  • Illinois Senate Makes Commitment to Civic Learning
    (Fri, 26 May 2011)


  • Failing Grades on Civics Exam Called a 'Crisis'
    (Wed, 4 May 2011)




  • Cantigny

  • Call for Entries! Cantigny Green Fair Features Recycled Art Contest
    (Tue, 6 Sep 2011)


  • Cantigny Park to Stage 25th Annual Revolutionary War Reenactment
    (Tue, 30 Aug 2011)


  • Whodunit? Find Out At the Robert R. McCormick Museum on Oct. 28
    (Thu, 25 Aug 2011)


  • Lockenvitz Joins Cantigny Golf Academy as Master Club Fitter and Builder
    (Wed, 17 Aug 2011)


  • Theater Hike Will Explore the Fascinating Life of Frank Lloyd Wright
    (Wed, 03 Aug 2011)


  • French Connection Day Returns to Cantigny Park on August 14
    (Wed, 03 Aug 2011)


  • Cantigny Park – September & October Events
    (Fri, 29 Jul 2011)


  • Cantigny Gardens: Events, Tours and Workshops for September & October
    (Fri, 29 Jul 2011)


  • Cantigny Welcomes PGA Tour Pro Kevin Streelman on August 5
    Wheaton native will hold Q&A and offer golf tips to juniors at Cantigny Golf Academy (Fri, 29 Jul 2011)


  • Calling All Canines! Dog Days Return to Cantigny Park on August 6
    (Wed, 27 Jul 2011 09:00:00)


  • Cantigny Park to Celebrate “McCormick Day” on July 30
    Vintage activities and special events planned in honor of Cantigny’s benefactor, Robert R. McCormick; free parking all day! (Mon, 18 Jul 2011 09:00:00)


  • Independence Day at Cantigny Promises Lots of Red, White and Blue!
    (Wed, 22 Jun 2011)


  • S’mores and more: Family Campout at Cantigny on July 1
    (Mon, 20 Jun 2011)


  • ENJOY AN ENCHANTED EVENING ON JULY 7 IN THE CANTIGNY ROSE GARDEN
    Honor a loved one with “A Season of Roses” tribute (Thu, 9 Jun 2011)


  • Cantigny Park Art Festival Set to Bloom June 18-19
    “Art in Bloom” promises top artists and fun for all ages on Father’s Day Weekend (Thu, 2 Jun 2011)


  • Cantigny Park – July & August 2011 Events
    (Tue, 31 May 2011)


  • Cantigny’s McCormick Museum Offers Two Free Lectures in June
    (Tue, 23 May 2011)


  • Cantigny Gardens: Events, Tours and Workshops for June, July & August
    (Wed, 18 May 2011)


  • Cantigny Park’s Free Outdoor Concerts Begin Memorial Day Weekend
    Sunday afternoon and holiday concerts are back, plus four Saturday shows for kids; New for 2011: “Summer Sounds” in the gardens every Thursday evening (Mon, 16 May 2011)


  • Foundation Appoints Nakita Burrell Director of Finance and Administration
    (Fri, 6 May 2011)


  • Cantigny to Host First Ceramic Arts Show on May 15
    (Thu, 5 May 2011)


  • Cantigny Golf Academy Presents Golf Mastery Workshops
    (Wed, 4 May 2011)


  • TOUR Academy Junior Golf Camps Offered at Cantigny
    (Thu, 28 Apr 2011)


  • Cantigny Golf Academy Introduces “Lunchbreak” Clinics
    (Tue, 26 Apr 2011)


  • Golf Academy Launches Saturday “Power Camps”
    (Tue, 19 Apr 2011)


  • Cantigny Greenhouse Open to Public on May 1
    (Mon, 18 Apr 2011)


  • Yoga, Zumba and Tai Chi Classes Start Soon at Cantigny Park!
    (Wed, 6 Apr 2011)


  • Musicians Wanted for “Summer Sounds at Cantigny Park”
    Local artists invited to perform in the gardens on Thursday evenings starting in June (Tue, 5 Apr 2011)


  • Grab Your Camera! Photography Events Coming to Cantigny Park
    (Fri, 1 Apr 2011)


  • Cantigny Park – May & June Events
    (Wed, 30 Mar 2011)


  • Cantigny Park Announces Summer Symphony Concerts
    (Mon, 28 Mar 2011)


  • Region’s Finest Woodcarvers to Exhibit at Cantigny April 16 & 17
    (Thu, 24 Mar 2011)


  • Golfweek Names Cantigny among “Best Places You Can Play”
    (Thu, 17 Mar 2011)


  • “Season of Roses” at Cantigny Park Debuts in May
    Dedication program in the Rose Garden arrives just in time for Mother’s Day (Mon, 14 Mar 2011)


  • Cantigny Gardens - Upcoming Events, Tours and Workshops
    (Tue, 8 Mar 2011)


  • Cantigny Park Plans Women’s History Month Events
    (Tue, 15 Feb 2011)


  • Cantigny Park Fitness Classes Begin in March
    (Wed, 2 Feb 2011)


  • Cantigny Golf Academy Offers Golf Mastery Workshop Series
    (Thu, 13 Jan 2011)


  • Guitar and Harp Concert at McCormick Museum on February 20
    Complimentary performance opens the 2011 McCormick Museum Concert Series (Tue, 11 Jan 2011)


  • McCormick Museum Announces Christmas Tree Winner
    All seven participating nonprofits receive grants from McCormick Foundation (Wed, 5 Jan 2011)


  • Winter White Out: Cantigny Bridal Show Set for January 30!
    (Tue, 4 Jan 2011)




  • First Division Museum at Cantigny

  • “Pillars of Honor” at First Division Museum on September 25
    (Wed, 7 Sep 2011)


  • Panel Will Discuss Illinois National Guard’s Role in Afghanistan
    (Fri, 26 Aug 2011)


  • Lecture on Combat Infantry at First Division Museum on August 3
    (Thu, 21 Jul 2011)


  • Summer Exhibit Highlights “Big Red One” Soldiers in Afghanistan
    (Mon, 7 Jun 2011)


  • Lecture Series on Counterinsurgency Continues June 8
    (Fri, 20 May 2011)


  • Armed Forces Day at Cantigny Park on Saturday, May 21
    (Wed, 11 May 2011)


  • Lecture Series on Counterinsurgency Continues May 4
    (Mon, 25 Apr 2011)


  • Military History Teachers Gather at Cantigny’s First Division Museum
    (Thu, 7 Apr 2011)


  • Story of “The Good Soldiers” at First Division Museum on April 27
    (Mon, 4 Apr 2011)


  • Lecture on Counterinsurgency at First Division Museum
    (Mon, 21 Mar 2011)


  • Army General to Speak about Iraq at Cantigny on March 8
    (Fri, 25 Feb 2011)


  • Bill Brewster Named Curator of First Division Museum
    (Fri, 18 Feb 2011)



  •  
    HyperLink


    Chronological Listing of News Articles
    Get timely and current Foundation news and updates